Can I delete profiles on the HBO Max app?

Yes, you can delete profiles on the HBO Max (now just Max) app by going to your profile icon, selecting "Manage Profiles," choosing the desired profile, and clicking "Delete Profile". You cannot delete the active profile or the original primary profile, and all associated watchlist/history data will be removed.
Takedown request View complete answer on reddit.com

Why can't I delete a profile on HBO Max?

Only additional profiles can be removed. Other limitations may include parental controls or active streaming sessions that prevent deletion ☎️ 📞1-(877)-200-9792. HBO Max doesn't allow the deletion of the main or primary profile ☎️ 📞1-(877)-200-9792. You can only edit it, but not remove it ☎️ 📞1-(877)-200-9792.
Takedown request View complete answer on leetcode.com

How do I remove a user on HBO Max?

In HBO Max, choose your profile. below a profile. Choose Delete Profile and confirm the deletion. This will delete the profile and its info, such as My List and Continue Watching.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.hbomax.com

How to manage profiles on HBO Max?

  1. At HBOMax.com, choose your profile and then Manage Profiles.
  2. Choose the profile you want to change. If you need to update your birthdate, contact us.
  3. Make changes to the profile and choose Done.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.hbomax.com

How do I delete another user profile?

Delete or switch users
  1. Open your device's Settings app.
  2. Tap System. Multiple users. If you can't find this setting, try searching your Settings app for users .
  3. Tap the user's name.
  4. Tap Delete user. Delete. The user will be removed from the list.
Takedown request View complete answer on support.google.com

How To Delete A Profile In HBO Max App ! Tutorial

How many HBO Max profiles can I have?

Create or change HBO Max profiles. For a more personalized experience, you can create up to 5 profiles for everyone in your household. Profiles keep track of what you've watched and what you'd like to watch. There are two types of profiles: Adult and Kids.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.hbomax.com

Is HBO Max cracking down on multiple users?

HBO Max's crackdown on account/password sharing is rolling out worldwide, unless the streaming service gets shut down first. That's according to HBO Max's CEO and president of global streaming, JB Perrette.
Takedown request View complete answer on techradar.com

Can I add two extra members to my HBO Max account?

Note Currently you can purchase 1 Extra Member Add-On, which allows you to share HBO Max with 1 person who doesn't live with you. Go to HBOMax.com/account and sign in (if needed). Can't sign in? Choose Manage Extra Members.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.hbomax.com

How can I delete shows from my HBO Max profile?

Things to know
  1. In HBO Max, choose the My Stuff icon. or on the Home screen find the My List row.
  2. Do one of the following: Phone, tablet, or computer: Choose the Menu icon on the item you want to remove and then choose Remove. Other TV device: Press and hold the title you want to remove for 1 second.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.hbomax.com

Why does HBO Max say my account belongs to someone else?

This message appears when your HBO Max household has been updated several times within a short period. If you haven't updated your HBO Max household several times, someone outside your household may have updated your household. Not sure if someone has access to your account?
Takedown request View complete answer on help.hbomax.com

How do I transfer my Max profile to a new account?

Transfer a profile to a new or existing account

On your computer, go to HBOMax.com and sign in to the account that has the profile you want to transfer. This account must have an active subscription. Choose your profile and then Manage Profiles. Choose the Adult profile you want to transfer.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.hbomax.com

How do I delete my HBO Max account on the app?

Step 2: Submit a delete request
  1. On your phone or tablet, open the HBO Max app.
  2. Sign in and choose your profile. ...
  3. Choose Privacy & Legal and then Delete My Account. ...
  4. Enter the information associated with your account and submit the form.
Takedown request View complete answer on help.hbomax.com

Is HBO Max shutting down?

HBO Max, which is home to shows like The Pitt, Industry, Euphoria, and more, will potentially be in a new home come 2027, as several industry-leading analysts predict a full shutdown. Following the acquisition of Warner Bros. Discovery by Paramount Skydance in March 2026, HBO Max is set to merge with Paramount+.
Takedown request View complete answer on screenrant.com

How many people can watch my HBO Max at once?

You can stream on up to three devices at one time with HBO Max. HBO Max caps accounts at five profiles, including both adult and kid profiles. You can remotely sign out of other devices via your HBO Max profile.
Takedown request View complete answer on businessinsider.com

Is HBO Max limiting household sharing?

Account sharing is changing in the world of streaming. Following in the footsteps of Netflix and Disney+, HBO Max is now set to impose stricter limits on account use outside the primary household. But contrary to what one might think, platforms do not want to eliminate account sharing.
Takedown request View complete answer on spliiit.com

Does it cost more to have multiple profiles on HBO Max?

If you live in the US and subscribed directly on hbomax.com, you can now add an Extra Member to your account for an additional $7.99 USD/month. With an Extra Member account, your friend or family member can: Sign in with their own account and password.
Takedown request View complete answer on hbomax.com

Why can't I delete my user profile?

User profiles sometimes remain undeletable due to system locks or background processes running. When a user folder cannot be deleted because it's in use, first log out of that user account. Use Task Manager to end related processes. Boot into Safe Mode to delete stubborn folders safely.
Takedown request View complete answer on justanswer.com

Does deleting a user profile delete everything?

When you delete a user profile, it will permanently remove all user settings, files, and application data associated with that profile. This includes any programs or shortcuts that were stored under that user name.
Takedown request View complete answer on learn.microsoft.com